Open post

6th Sangguniang Panlungsod of the City of Tacurong bags 2nd place in Most Outstanding Sanggunian National Awards – Component Cities category

The Sanggunian Panlungsod of the City of Tacurong headed by City Vice Mayor Joseph George L. Lechonsito, under the administration of City Mayor Lina O. Montilla, emerged as the second place among the National Finalists in the 2015 Local Legislative Award, competing in the Most Outstanding Sanggunian under the Component Cities category, held on March 8, 2016 in Iloilo Convention Center, Iloilo City.

City Vice Mayor Joseph George Lechonsito, together with SP-Members Joselito Cajandig, Charito Collado, Cirilo Flores, Ariel Ferdinand dela Cruz, Welson Ferrer, Rodrigo Jamorabon, Psyche Sucaldito, Jose Remos Segura, and some members of the staff of the SP proudly received the recognition from the PCL National Chairperson Alma Moreno, PCL National President Maybelyn dela Cruz-Fernandez and DILG Secretary Mel Senen Sarmiento for being the finalist in the recently concluded National Level-Local Legislative Award (LLA) during the Philippine Councilor’s League’s 2016 End-Term National Assembly.

According to Vice Mayor Joseph George Lechonsito, “This recognition is just a bonus to the satisfaction we experience when we are able to give help to our constituents. What is more important to us is we actually deliver the services needed by our people, “the Tacurongnons”. Yet, this award/recognition is a sentiment to the hard work and dedication to service that our office gives to the public. On behalf of the Office of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, I articulate my sincerest appreciation and profound gratitude to all the employees, our resource institutions and to our constituents for the untiring support to our office.”

The Sangguniang Panlungsod of the City of Tacurong was judged as the region’s best for three (3) consecutive terms starting 2007-2010, 2010-2013 and 2013-2016. (Joseph D. Lechonsito, Jr., SP-Tacurong)

Scroll to top