Open post


Pormal nang nai-turn over o naibigay sa lokal na pamahalaan ngayong araw ang completed project na “opening of farm to market road” sa bahagi ng Barangay Rajah Muda.

Ang proyektong nagkakahalaga ng mahigit P2.21 million ay pinondohan ng lokal na pamahalaan at naglalayong maglagay ng panibagong farm to market road na pakikinabangan ng maraming mamamayan sa naturang barangay. Pinangunahan ni Mayor Roncal Montilla ang turn over ng proyekto mula sa supplier.

Kasama din sa aktibidad ang mga kasapi ng Sangguniang Panlungsod sa pangunguna ni Vice Mayor Lino Montilla.

Bilang kinatawan ng kanyang ka-baranggay, ipinaabot naman ni Punong Barangay Ma. Rhodora Pauya ang kanyang pasasalamat sa walang humpay na serbisyong dala sa kanila ng lokal na pamahalaan.

Open post

Standing Committees Members 2019

Tacurong’s Sanggunian creates its standing committees Members of the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Tacurong City, in their second regular session, created twenty-three standing committees tasked to legislate or take action on matters within the scope of their functions. City Councilor Remo Flores proposed the resolution for the creation of the committees, subsequently approved by the Sanggunian members during their session on July 10, 2019 presided by Councilor Lalaine Montilla.

Vice Mayor Lino Montilla temporarily relinquished his duty as presiding officer of the council’s session as he was acting as OIC local chief executive in the absence of Mayor Angelo Montilla who is in Manila attending the DILG’s mentoring program for newly elected officials. Along with the creation of the standing committees, the Sanggunian also filled up the chairmanship, vice chairmanship, and membership of each committee. Councilor Montilla will take over the reins of two committees: Committee on Tourism, Mass Media, Information and Communication as well as Committee on Education, Women/Children, and Gender and Development. Meanwhile, Councilor Charito Collado will take over the Committee on Rules and Privileges and the Committee on Social Welfare/Senior Citizens and Differently-abled Persons.

The chairmanship of the Committee on Land Utilization, Housing, Urban and Rural Development and Committee on Good Government, Human Rights and Civil Service will go to Councilor Geronimo Arzagon, while Committee on Finance, Appropriations, Ways and Means and Committee on Economic Enterprise will go to Councilor Remo Flores. Councilor Lino Ledda takes over the Committee on Transportation as well as the Committee on Peace & Order, Public Safety and Anti-Drug Abuse. The Committee on General Services and Property Management will be chaired by Councilor Bernardino Umadhay, Jr., while Committee on Agriculture & Fisheries, Cooperative/Livelihood/People’s Participation, and NGO Accreditation will be headed by Councilor Welson Ferrer.

Councilor Maximo Casador gets the Committee on Laws, Ordinances, and Ethics or the Blue Ribbon Committee as well as the Committee on Games and Amusements. Furthermore, Councilor David Salazar takes over the reins of the Committee on Trade & Industry and Labor & Employment as well as the Committee on Environmental Protection and Natural Resources. The Committee on Power, Energy & Public Utilities and Committee on Population, Science & Technology will go to Councilor Carlos Borromeo Segura, while Liga ng mga Barangay President Amoilo Ortizo will head the Committee on Barangay Affairs as well as the Committee on Disaster Risk Reduction Management. Sanggunian Kabataan Federation President Ma. Cristina Duadua will head the Committee on Youth and Sports Development. Finally, Vice Mayor Lino Montilla will chair the two remaining regular committees:

The Committee on Health Services, Sanitation & Nutrition and the Committee on Infrastructure & Public Works. (ASF, LGU Information)

Open post

Sangguniang Panlungsod of Tacurong Undergo Field Validation for the Regional Local Legislative Award

The Sangguniang Panlungsod of the Local Government Unit of Tacurong welcomed the Regional Awards Committee (RAC) of the Local Legislative Award on November 3, 2015 for a field validation. All the members and staff of the Sanggunian were present to welcome the assessors while City Mayor Lina O. Montilla and various heads of offices were present to give their support to the city legislative.

The RAC were composed of officers from the different regional government agencies including the DILG, DSWD, DENR, and DBM; the private sector also had a representation through the South Cotabato Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The committee evaluated the sanggunian in the following criteria: effectiveness of the legislative agenda, availability of legislative documents, efficiency of performance of the sanggunian, quality of office set-up and staff complement, legislative citations and awards, and capacity development for legislators and staff.

Mayor Lina O. Montilla, in her message during the event, was all praise for the sanggunian because of their achievements for the past two consecutive award cycles where they bagged the top prize for the Local Legislative Award on Outstanding Component City in the region. She commended and thanked their hardwork and teamwork because the outcome of which were the passing of effective ordinances and resolutions that helped improve the lives of the constituents.

On the other hand, in his welcome address, Vice Mayor Joseph George Lechonsito said, “Being acknowledged or recognized is good. Yet, for us in the Office of the Sangguninang Panlungsod, we are always striving hard to fulfill our official duties and responsibilities not just for the sake of recognition, but more importantly, that the public, especially our constituents, actually receive the goods and services that they need and other benefits that they deserve.”

The Local Legislative Award was launched by the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) in partnership with the DILG in 2006. It recognizes the exemplary performance of the sanggunians, particularly of cities and municipalities, for legislating measures that help build the foundation of meaningful local administration and development.

Given every three years, the current cycle’s evaluation covers performances by the sanggunian from July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2015. It is competing with Kidapawan and Koronadal cities for the award.(Yen Robles, LGU-Tacurong)

More photos here.

Scroll to top