Open post

BCLP – Tacurong reassembles anew

After being halted by the COVID-19 crisis in 2020, the Barangay Councilors League of the Philippines (BCLP)-Tacurong Chapter got to revive its annual General Assembly (GA) this 2021 to shed updates on the organization and gather insights from the seminar on Parliamentary Procedures, October 29-30, 2021, at Glan, Sarangani.


With Juanito Agoliana – Municipal Local Government Operations Officer of Tupi, South Cotabato – on the steering wheel of the discussion, the BCLP members from the 20 barangays of Tacurong reviewed the Legislative Rules of Order and gained additional and in-depth understanding on the proper decorum and bearing of being a barangay councilor or “kagawad”.

Additionally, BCLP-Tacurong Chapter also bared their financial report for the past year during the GA and seminar.


In support of the undertaking, City Mayor Lino O. Montilla – along with Executive Assistant Rogelio Garcia Jr.; City Vice Mayor Lalaine; City Councilors Bishop Dave Salazar, Welson Ferrer, Paulino Ledda, and Remo Flores – graced the event and relayed some good news.


Mayor Lino introduced a new scheme of coordination from the City Engineering Office to each barangay. He conveyed that the City Engineering Office will now start accepting barangay vehicles and equipment for repair and maintenance. Before this, each barangay has to shoulder their own expenses for the sustentation of mobiles and apparatuses.

Moreover, Mayor Lino articulated that in 2022, a P10-Million worth of funding will be allocated to augment each barangay’s budget for roadworks and repair.


In response, BCLP Pesident and Brgy. Councilor of Poblacion Hon. Anthony Pamposa as well as Hon. Jonathan Salazar, and Hon. Baltazar Subando expressed their gratitude on behalf of the barangays.

Also in attendance in the event were City Local Government Operations Officer Victoria Dolido, City Planning and Development Coordinator Amelia Bochorno, CESU Head Marlow Anthony Buenacosa, Local Youth Development Officer – Designate Elmer Felongco, CPDCO Personnel Hilda Pamplona and Lynette Balino, Punong Barangays of Poblacion Jose Lim V and New Isabela Jose Juaren Javier, Former City Disaster Risk Reduction Management Officer Rodrigo Jamorabon, and Former City Councilor Ariel Dela Cruz. (DECostas, LGU-TacInformation)

Scroll to top