Open post

Newly-elected barangay officials take oath in Tacurong

The newly-elected barangay officials of the twenty Barangays of Tacurong City took their Oath of Office in an oath-taking ceremony on 29 June 2018 at the City Cultural and Sports Center.

City Mayor Lina O. Montilla administered the oath on stage per barangay, a devation from the previous ceremonies where the oath was administered simultaneously. “Gusto ko tagaan gid kamo sang panahon kada isa,” Montilla explained.

The members of the Sangguniang Panlungsod led by City Vice Mayor Joseph George Lechonsito were present to support the ceremony. Also present were DILG Operations Officer Alberto Sero, Jr. and PSUPT JOEFEL SIASON, Chief of Tacurong PNP.

Hon. Hernane Fermo, the outgoing Association of Barangay Captains (ABC) President, was also recognized for his contributions as a member of the Sangguniang Panlungsod.

Finally, in her message, Montilla encouraged the new officials to serve with honesty and integrity; to strive for unity and teamwork with their respective barangays and the city government; and, to truly earn their place through sweat and patience.

The new Barangay officials officially assumed office at noon of June 30th.(YMR, LGUTac-Info)

Scroll to top