Standing Committees Members 2019

Share this on

Tacurong’s Sanggunian creates its standing committees Members of the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Tacurong City, in their second regular session, created twenty-three standing committees tasked to legislate or take action on matters within the scope of their functions. City Councilor Remo Flores proposed the resolution for the creation of the committees, subsequently approved by the Sanggunian members during their session on July 10, 2019 presided by Councilor Lalaine Montilla.

Vice Mayor Lino Montilla temporarily relinquished his duty as presiding officer of the council’s session as he was acting as OIC local chief executive in the absence of Mayor Angelo Montilla who is in Manila attending the DILG’s mentoring program for newly elected officials. Along with the creation of the standing committees, the Sanggunian also filled up the chairmanship, vice chairmanship, and membership of each committee. Councilor Montilla will take over the reins of two committees: Committee on Tourism, Mass Media, Information and Communication as well as Committee on Education, Women/Children, and Gender and Development. Meanwhile, Councilor Charito Collado will take over the Committee on Rules and Privileges and the Committee on Social Welfare/Senior Citizens and Differently-abled Persons.

The chairmanship of the Committee on Land Utilization, Housing, Urban and Rural Development and Committee on Good Government, Human Rights and Civil Service will go to Councilor Geronimo Arzagon, while Committee on Finance, Appropriations, Ways and Means and Committee on Economic Enterprise will go to Councilor Remo Flores. Councilor Lino Ledda takes over the Committee on Transportation as well as the Committee on Peace & Order, Public Safety and Anti-Drug Abuse. The Committee on General Services and Property Management will be chaired by Councilor Bernardino Umadhay, Jr., while Committee on Agriculture & Fisheries, Cooperative/Livelihood/People’s Participation, and NGO Accreditation will be headed by Councilor Welson Ferrer.

Councilor Maximo Casador gets the Committee on Laws, Ordinances, and Ethics or the Blue Ribbon Committee as well as the Committee on Games and Amusements. Furthermore, Councilor David Salazar takes over the reins of the Committee on Trade & Industry and Labor & Employment as well as the Committee on Environmental Protection and Natural Resources. The Committee on Power, Energy & Public Utilities and Committee on Population, Science & Technology will go to Councilor Carlos Borromeo Segura, while Liga ng mga Barangay President Amoilo Ortizo will head the Committee on Barangay Affairs as well as the Committee on Disaster Risk Reduction Management. Sanggunian Kabataan Federation President Ma. Cristina Duadua will head the Committee on Youth and Sports Development. Finally, Vice Mayor Lino Montilla will chair the two remaining regular committees:

The Committee on Health Services, Sanitation & Nutrition and the Committee on Infrastructure & Public Works. (ASF, LGU Information)

Scroll to top