SP-Tacurong vows to maintain good performance in 2013

Share this on

The legislative body of the City Government of Tacurong aims to be more persistent in passing resolutions and ordinances for the year 2013, confirms SP Presiding Officer and City Vice Mayor Charito L. Collado.
                In 2012, the Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Tacurong conducted 46 regular sessions and 11 special sessions resulting to 220 resolutions. These include the approval of the annual priority projects, programs, activities, and budget of the city’s 20 barangays. Further, 25 committee meetings were carried out.
SP-Tacurong also approved 13 ordinances in the third and final reading. These were submitted to the Sangguniang Panlalawigan ng Sultan Kudarat in accordance to Section 56 of the Local Government Code of 1991.

SP Regular Session

During its 1st and 2nd regular sessions on January 9 and 16, 2013, SP Tacurong approved 14 resolutions and 1 ordinance.

                Department of the Interior and Local Government recognized the Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Tacurong as 2012 Most Outstanding Sanggunian in Region XII.
Members of Tacurong Sanggunian include City Councilors Psyche Sucaldito, Jose Remos Segura, Rodrigo Jamorabon, Joseph Lechonsito, Cirilo Flores, Benjamin Fajardo Jr., Virgilio Paredes, Lino Ledda, Joselito Cajandig, Sr., Ariel Ferdinand dela Cruz, ABC President Silvestre Llanto, and SK Federation President Albert Gulmatico.

Jezereel Louise C. Billano & Myla D. Muyco

Scroll to top