SP Tacurong cited as best Sanggunian in Sultan Kudarat

Share this on

The Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP) of Tacurong was cited as Most Outstanding Council in the Province of Sultan Kudarat for 2012.
In a ceremony held in Isulan on November 21, the Philippine Councilors League (PCL), the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), and the Provincial Government of Sultan Kudarat presented a plaque of recognition to the members of the Tacurong Sanggunian headed by City Vice Mayor Charito Collado as its presiding officer.
Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Tacurong members with Vice Mayor Charito L. Collado

           On November 8, members of the 2012 Local Legislative Award Committee conducted an evaluation to SP Tacurong. The whole-day evaluation stopped at the office of Mayor Lina Montilla for a short conference with members of the evaluation team. Speaking with the mayor, the Award Committee lauded SP Tacurong for its excellent legislative performance and for its efficient display of customer service.
The Local Legislative Award was launched in 2006 by the PCL together with the DILG to recognize exemplary performance of Sanggunian of component cities and municipalities in legislating measures that establish meaningful local administration and development.
Local legislative units are evaluated according to effectiveness of local agenda and legislative tracking system, availability of legislative documents, efficiency of performance, and quality of office set-up as well as staff complement.
By winning the award, SP Tacurong will be contending with other cities in SOCSKSARGEN in the regional evaluation.
Vice Mayor Collado was beaming with pride in the latest feat of Tacurong’s Sanggunian. She also cited the excellent performance of the city councilors as huge factor in achieving the said award.
Members of Tacurong Sanggunian include City Councilors Psyche Sucaldito, Jose Remos Segura, Rodrigo Jamorabon, Joseph Lechonsito, Cirilo Flores, Benjamin Fajardo Jr., Virgilio Paredes, Lino Ledda, Joselito Cajandig, Sr., Ariel Ferdinand dela Cruz, ABC President Silvestre Llanto, and SK Federation President Albert Gulmatico. (Jezereel Billano; LGU Tacurong Information)
Scroll to top