SP Tacurong cited as best Sanggunian in Region XII

Share this on

The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) and Philippine Councilors League (PCL) recognized Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP) of Tacurong as Most Outstanding Sanggunian-Component City Category in Region XII.

Mayor Lina O. Montilla and SP Presiding Officer Vice Mayor Charito L. Collado accepted the award dubbed as Local Legislative Award during DILG-XII’s Year-End Evaluation and Awarding Ceremonies on December 12, 2012 in General Santos City.

Members of Tacurong Sanggunian include City Councilors Psyche Sucaldito, Jose Remos Segura, Rodrigo Jamorabon, Joseph Lechonsito, Cirilo Flores, Benjamin Fajardo Jr., Virgilio Paredes, Lino Ledda, Joselito Cajandig, Sr., Ariel Ferdinand dela Cruz, ABC President Silvestre Llanto, and SK Federation President Albert Gulmatico.

The Local Legislative Award was launched in 2006 by the PCL together with the DILG to recognize exemplary performance of Sanggunian of component cities and municipalities in legislating measures that establish meaningful local administration and development.
The units are evaluated according to effectiveness of local agenda and legislative tracking system, availability of legislative documents, efficiency of performance, and quality of office set-up as well as staff complement.

             By winning the award, SP Tacurong will be contending with other cities in the national level.

Jezereel Louise C. Billano
Scroll to top