COMELEC proclaims City of Tacurong winners, day after polls

Share this on

Incumbent Mayor Lina O. Montilla and Vice Mayor Joseph George Lechonsito of the City of Tacurong won in the local polls on May 9, proclaimed by the Commission on Elections at 7:35 in the morning of May 10 at the Sangguniang Panlungsod Session Hall.
According to official results released by the COMELEC, Montilla won by a landslide with 33,586 votes from 76 clustered precincts. Trailing behind are her two opponents: Jonald Lagon with only 2,924 votes and Pepe Damariñas with only 721 votes. This is Montilla’s third and last term in office.
Lechonsito claimed his second term as vice mayor with 14,266 votes.
Ten councilors who would make up the 7th Sangguniang Panlungsod were also proclaimed on the same day. Five of them are re-electionists including the consistent number 1 city councilor Psyche Sucaldito with 18,203 votes; Charito Collado who landed on the third spot with 17,254; Cirilo Flores on the fourth spot with 15,943 votes; Welson Ferrer with 13, 830 votes; and Ariel Ferdinand dela Cruz with 12,843 votes.
Five new councilors were elected to office including Lalaine Montilla who snatched the second spot with 18,000 votes; Carlos Segura on the fifth spot with 14,208 votes; Geronimo Arzagon with 13,067 votes; Renante Duque with 12,668 votes; and David Salazar with 12,325 votes.
Montilla is positive that even with diversity in political affiliation, selfless service for the people will bind the new leaders in the years to come. (Jez Billano-Fabreag, LGU-Tacurong City Information)

Scroll to top